Defensive Driving  Classroom or Online 

Before registering for an Advance Defensive Driving Course, you must adhere to the regulation which requires you to complete a refresher course no sooner then 6 months prior to the 3 year expiration date.  
  • If unsure of the last date of completion, contact your insurance company, check your records, or call the Delaware Safety Council at (302) 276-0660
Our Defensive Driving courses are fully approved and certified for auto insurance premium reductions. We have in class and online defensive driving courses.

Why take Defensive Driving? 

The majority of roadway accidents are caused by driver error. Understanding the concept of “defensive driving” can help to reduce the likelihood of you being involved in an accident. Our defensive driving course will provide you with techniques to help prevent and avoid accidents, information on new laws and regulations and more.

In addition to learning life saving defensive driving strategies and tips, all participants are Eligible to receive:

  • A reduction on the liability & personal injury portion of their automobile insurance policy for a three-year period.
  • A 3-point credit added to all Delaware licensed driver's motor vehicle records.
  • Offered at many locations throughout Delaware at times convenient for you and your family (day-evening and weekend).

Classroom Courses Registration

Please remember:

  • The Delaware Safety Council requests that you arrive 15 minutes prior to the start time for any classroom course. Late arrivals may not be admitted.
  • Each participant is required to show their driver’s license at time of registration.
  • We accept all major credit and debit cards as form of payment if you register over the phone.

© 2018 Delaware Safety Council.

"The Delaware Safety Council" is a 501(c)6 non-profit organization. Delaware , 2 Penns Way Suite 201, New Castle, DE 19720

Contact us

Address: 2 Penns Way, New Castle, DE 19720

Phone: +302-276-0660

Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software